The Maverick Award

The Maverick Award 2020

The Maverick Award was set up in memory of Tom’s well-loved traits as a maverick, inquisitor and explorer.  To mark what would have been Tom’s 80th birthday on 23rd October, the Trust is delighted to invite applications for a final round of Awards to celebrate his vibrant contribution to Scotland’s cultural life.

Thanks to the generous financial support of Morven McLean at Original Editions, the Trust is offering 3 Awards, each up to £2,000:  two awards will be given as Maverick Awards in memory of Tom and one will be a Wild Award, to celebrate the unique contribution made by Ella Wildridge to the Trust and to Scotland’s creative community.

Awards will be given to the best applications for a new project, with writing at its heart, that departs from the routine and starts to explore new and imaginative possibilities.

Previous Maverick Award winners:

2016 – Claire Duffy, The Big Data Show;  2013 – Caitlin Skinner, Village Pub Theatre; 2011 – Mary Paulson Ellis and Audrey Grant, Ruffled Russell

Please see the Maverick Awards 2020 Guidelines for Applicants for further details of eligibility and how to apply.

%d bloggers like this: